Living Gluten Free

I have been gone a few days, my youngest (who will be 22 on the 6th of Feb) had to have emergency surgery. I was woken up by the dreaded scary phone ringing at 2:30 (Friday) in the morning that every parent hates, telling me my son was being taken to the emergency room. I’m 45 min away but made it there in a half hour. Thank God there was no traffic on the expressways towards Chicago. He had to have his gallbladder removed and then ended up having to stay until today because of high blood pressure issues. The boy eats way to much fast food. So I just got home and will be updating my blog as soon as I get some needed rest. My mother lives in the city so I stayed there but you know how it goes you never sleep well when your kids are sick and when you’re not in your own bed. On top of that I ran out of my house with nothing but my clothes on my back and my purse. Thank God I washed my clothes at my mothers, I think the nurses were starting to talk because I wore the same thing every day LOL. It’s all good, my Danny is fine, his brother Kyle was right there by his side as a great big brother should be and my sister Lisa “Thank God” was the one that got him to the hospital in time.

Comments on: "You never stop being a Mom :)" (4)

  1. I want to show my thanks to you just for bailing me out of this particular trouble. Just after looking through the world-wide-web and coming across thoughts that were not powerful, I assumed my life was gone. Existing without the answers to the problems you have fixed through this report is a critical case, as well as those that could have in a negative way damaged my career if I hadn’t noticed your site. The knowledge and kindness in controlling a lot of things was priceless. I am not sure what I would have done if I had not come across such a solution like this. I can also now look forward to my future. Thanks for your time very much for your impressive and result oriented guide. I won’t hesitate to propose the sites to any person who will need assistance on this area.

  2. I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

    • It is written by me, its all about my life and living with Celiac Disease and my other Autoimmune Diseases. I am a research junky and this also gives a way I hope to help others. 😉

Leave a Reply

