Living Gluten Free

So those of you that follow me know that I have Celiac, Sjogren’s Syndrome, Fibromyalgia and Alopecia. All my doctors know of each other and they are all given what medications each of them give me  just in case one doesn’t work with another. Well a new doctors in town and my new Rheumatologist thinks I do not have Alopecia or Fibromyalgia. She feels I have a form of Lupus instead, which can also mimic Fibromyalgia and Alopecia. So next month doctor 4 a Dermatologists from the University of Illinois Hospital will do a biopsy of my scalp, yep my scalp. I wrote about needing a wig sometime ago because I have a bald spot. So if it comes out lupus then I no longer will be diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and Alopecia. YEAH !!! I guess? Still may need a wig or a small hair piece.

Doctors appointments, keeping track of all these med’s. Really!!!, when will I feel better? No one can tell me, I saw 2 my 3 doctors today. More medication for another month, then if things are not better we should think about sending you to the Mayo Clinic, really!!! This sucks. I thought after I was diagnosed and going gluten-free that I would feel great, everyone else seems to say they feel wonderful.  Although I am better I still have several issues that haven’t cleared up. More med’s to help but I am literally taken more medication then my grandmother did (I miss her) I learned today that there is a form of Celiac Disease which is called Nonresponsive CD. The prevalence of nonresponsive CD is unknown (Uggg) Even eating gluten-free may not help, that sucks.

When is enough enough? I don’t know. It could be worse, I know that. I just needed to vent and I thank you for giving me the opportunity to do that. If you need to vent let me know I am a great listener.

Comments on: "10 medications, 3 doctors and a partridge in a pear tree." (10)

  1. Vent away- sounds like you have other problems going on- I was diagnosed 3 mo ago with Celiac Sprue and already feel 100% better on the gF dier- good luck to you !- am also here for anybody that needs someone to talk to- my daughter has fibro really bad

    • Thanks Judy. I wish the GF diet was my cure all but I have a couple of other issues. Hoping they will be resolved soon and then we will have a clear picture of what to do next. The fatigue and the pain in my joints are tough. Hoping a new mattress will help it as well. Thanks for reading my blog and I hope you and your daughter have a wonderful day

  2. Spot on with this write-up, I truly suppose this web site needs way more consideration. I?ll probably be again to read rather more, thanks for that info.

  3. The subsequent time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I imply, I know it was my option to learn, however I truly thought youd have one thing fascinating to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix in the event you werent too busy on the lookout for attention.

  4. Hello.This post was extremely interesting, especially because I was browsing for thoughts on this matter last Monday.

    • Well that’s great to hear, thank you. I hope to give out as much information on Celiac Disease and I will also be doing more information on other autoimmune diseases. Have a good day.

  5. penny stock alerts Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

